On the Mound with Andy Beresford

SIY_AndyBeresford_CarouselName: Andy Beresford

Position:  Right handed pitcher

Bat: Right     Throws: Right

Height: 6’7″     Weight: 200 lbs.    

Date of Birth: 2/26/1990

Hometown: Corona, California

High School: Santiago High School

College: University of Nevada, Las Vegas

What is your most memorable moment in baseball as a player?

Getting my first win after coming back from two UCL tears.

What is your biggest career highlight?

Throwing my high school’s first no-hitter.

Who is your favorite major league baseball player?

Mariano Rivera. He has been baseball’s most consistent closer for years. His attitude is admirable.

How do you feel about being a part of the New York Yankees organization?

It is a blessing to be representing the most storied franchise in baseball history.

What kind of music do you like?

I love electronic dance music. Hardwell, Calvin Harris, Tiesto

What special talents do you have, if any?

Recently picked up DJing and got pretty good at it.

While growing up, who was the most influential person in your life and why?

My Dad. Playing baseball, he was always my coach, and he pushed me to be the best that I could ever be.

What was the biggest challenge/obstacle you’ve ever faced and how did you overcome it?

Tearing my UCL twice in college. I had to become mentally tough to accomplish anything I set my mind to.

What is the most embarrassing song on your iPod?

“Teenage Dream” by Katy Perry

Do you have any superstitions? What are they?

Whenever I have a successful outing, I match identically what I did to what I wear to what I eat.

What is your favorite…

Food? Burritos

Book? Lullaby by Chuck Palahniuk

Video Game? NBA 2K13

Athlete? Lebron James

1 Comment

Congrats to you Andy! We are so excited for you and wish you the tons of success in NY! We’ve been watching you play since you were a little boy and it is wonderful to see you pursuing your dream! Love from The Berry Family in Corona, Ca.

Leave a Reply

