Inside the SIY Front Office with Matt Gulino

 

ImageWhat is your title and your job responsibilities?

My title is Director of Ticket Sales and Operations.  I am responsible for managing the day to day operations of the box office.  I also work closely with our VP of Ticket Sales and Team President to help craft our ticket packages and develop our strategic plan.  Another one of my responsibilities is to assist in coordinating team travel, housing and any other aspects of team operations. 

What do you enjoy most about working for the Staten Island Yankees?

The part of my job that I enjoy the most is working collaboratively with our entire staff to put on the season.  Everyone that works here is very passionate and puts in a lot of hard work throughout the year.  It is a rewarding experience to see our operation run smoothly, knowing that we all have worked together to achieve our success.

Who is your favorite Staten Island Yankees player of the past?

My favorite Staten Island Yankees player of the past is Brett Gardner.  Since I have been working with the team, Brett was the first player that I saw play here that I knew had a great chance to make it to the Bronx.  He played with the same intensity and grit that he does now when he was with the Staten Island Yankees.

Describe the experience fans will encounter at Richmond County Bank Ballpark this summer.

Fans will encounter a fan friendly environment at affordable prices.  We have many great theme nights and giveaways planned such as Hometown Heroes, Throwback Night, 3 bobblehead giveaways and 3 replica jersey giveaways.  The Staten Island Yankees offer products available for everyone: flexible season ticket and mini plan packages, unique and affordable group products, and upscale hospitality products.  Fans will take in the best view in sports while watching the Baby Bombers make their run at their 6th NYPL championship.

 

 

1 Comment

I am looking forward to seeing out baby bombers in action this coming Summer and please tell Kevin that I have not forgotten about him, I’ve just been very busy with preparations for this coming season.

Leave a Reply

